As you play Destiny 2 PvP matches, you will start earning Valor Ranks that show your skill and dedication, and you can also reset your rank for rewards.

Destiny 2 offers ranks that can be increased when they play PvP and complete raids during a season. There are two types of rank points you can earn in Destiny 2, Courage and GloryValor increases as you play the game, regardless of whether you win or lose, and Glory is your competitive rank in which you are rewarded and punished for wins and losses.

We take a look at Destiny 2’s Valor Rank and explain how to increase it and reset it when the time comes.

How to Increase Valor Rank in Destiny 2

Valor Rank in Destiny 2 is essentially your seasonal level. Playing PvP in playlists such as Quickplay or Rumble will earn you Valor Rank points. And unlike the competitive Glory Rank, you earn points regardless of whether you win or lose. However, winning games will earn you more points

You start with the Guardian rank with six additional ranks to progress, with the option to reset your level for a reward once you reach the highest level.

Here are all Valor ranks and their point requirements:

  1. Guardian: 0 points
  2. Brave: 50 points
  3. Heroic: 350 points
  4. Legendary: 700 points
  5. Mythical: 1150 points
  6. Legend: 1800 points
  7. Exotic: 2000 points

How to reset Valor Rank in Destiny 2 Season of the Chosen

Once you reach the top level of Valor with 2,000 points, you can reset your rank, similar to Call of Duty’s traditional Prestige system. As with CoD, this brings several benefits, such as unlocking exotic engrams.

Destiny 2 Lord Shaxx reset power rank

Resetting Valor has changed in Season of the Chosen, and you need to do that now talk to Lord Shaxx to do it.

Here’s how to reset Valor in the Season of the Chosen:

  1. Talk to Lord Shaxx in the Crucible
  2. Make sure you have claimed these items from Shaxx:
    • Upgrade module
    • Core improvement
    • Pyretic collision
    • Prism improvement
    • Slight crash
  3. Select to the right of the rewards and press and hold “Reset Reputation”

Once you reset your Valor Rank, you will go back to zero and receive an Exotic Engram. You can keep doing this throughout the season and reward your dedication with lots of great rewards.

Your Valor rank will also reset once the next season starts, so make sure to unlock everything you want before Season 14 launches.

Image credit: Bungie

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here